On Reflection: Witchnames

The Luciferian Revolution

The idea or concept of a Witchname has never been an appealing to me. However, recent events have forced me to re-evaluate my take on it, and I thought it would make for an interesting, small post. A quick and to the point explanation for those who have not come across the concept:  A witchname is a name taken or given by a witch to describe their magickal self identity.

You can come across such a concept in in multiple places, and I was introduced myself to it through reading different source materials.  It is often approached in several, widely differing ways across traditions, which vastly alters the meaning and reasons behind having having one. Again, to keep it short, I will describe both extremes of the spectrum, although it is to be reminded that most traditions and schools fall somewhere in between these two examples.

At the most extreme…

View original post 994 more words

Leave a Reply

